forum
You are looking at: Home : Forum : Trying for a baby

6 months of trying

13 messages
20/11/2006 at 19:31
Hi this is my first time on the forum. I am 26 from the north east. I have two daughters age 4 & 2 but would like one more baby. My 4 year old keeps asking for a brother. In my past pregnancy I fell pregnant the first month we tried but I have been trying 6 months so far. Each month I feel sick before I am due on but that must be just wishful thinking. I tried all sorts of ideas I heard about eg taking cough medicine,lying on a pillow with bum in air after sex. I am really confused why it not happening this time since I had no problems in the past. Any one else out there who has kids already but is trying again but having problems concieving?
20/11/2006 at 23:09
Welcome to the forum Claire :)

Unfortunately I don't have any kids (yet), been actively trying since a miscarriage at 12 weeks in August. Right now i'm taking folic acid supplements, and my partner is taking Zinc and Vitamin C supplements to help his little swimmers along! I suppose you could try those if you aren't/haven't already. I haven't heard of the cough medicine idea, wondering how long it'll be til I give that a go hehe.

Judging how quicky you fell with your last 2, I can't see why you'd have a long wait so good luck and keep us updated!

xx
21/11/2006 at 15:38
Hi Trisha

Thanks for the reply. I am taking folic acid also but I get the stronger dose of the Doc because of my family history. I will have get him some Zinc & vitamin c supplements-who told you about them & how does it help. I need take my cough medicine this week as you take it when you ovulate for a week. I didn`t believe it when I saw that someone had wrote in asking if cough medicine could help but I give anything a try. I buy kids Trylix but I don`t like the taste. look on the following site
www.babycentre.co.uk